17 MLAs to be seated as cabinet ministers in Karnataka

Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa expanses his ministry on Tuesday by initiating 17 ministers in the first phase.

This is the first-ever expansion of Yediyuappa’s ministry after he appropriated office on July 26 and proved his government’s majority on the platform of the Assembly on July 29.

With a one-man cabinet have been running the government for over 20 days, the CM on Saturday endured getting the acceptance from BJP national president Amit Shah to initiate the exercise on August 20.
image (1)

The CM has given an official list of 17 ministers to be seated into the cabinet to the governor, requesting him to administer the oath to them.



, , , , ,



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Get Widget