Koral Mrs South India 2017 : Mrs.  Preethi Kitchappan From Tamil Nadu

IMG_7945With the crown on her head, Mrs.  Preethi Kitchappan from Tamil Nadu  stood before the audience today as Mrs South India in the 1st edition presented by Koral Group, an event directed by Ajit Ravi at The Camelot Convention Centre, Alleppy. 18 beauties from 5 south Indian states participated in this event. Mrs. Chandni Hussain   from Karnataka and Mrs. Siddiqha   from   Karnataka   were the first and second runner up respectively. MD & CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd Mr. V P Nandakumar crowned the winners.

Koral Group is the prime partner of the event. Manappuram Finance Limited, D QUE watches, Unique Times Magazine, Fatiz are other major partners of the event.

Subtitle winners are –

Mrs Andhra India South              – Gayathri S

Mrs Karnataka India South         – Chandni Hussain ( Karnataka),

Mrs Kerala India South              – Jyothy Vijayakumar ( Kerala),

Mrs Telangana India South         – Rajeshwari Biradar

Mrs Tamil Nadu                        – Preethi Kitchappan

Mrs Beautiful Hair                     – Dr. Priya Selvaraj ( Tamil Nadu),

Mrs Beautiful Smile                   – Rajashree Nagaraja ( Karnataka),

Mrs Beautiful Skin                    –  Siddiqha ( Karnataka),

Mrs Beautiful Face                    – Siddiqha ( Karnataka),

Mrs Beautiful Eyes                   – Chithra Paul ( Kerala),

Mrs Congeniality                       – Sishira Shah ( Tamilnadu),

Mrs Personality                        – Kiara Deepak Motwani (24, Tamil Nadu),

Mrs Catwalk                             – Siddiqha ( Karnataka),

Mrs Perfect Ten                         – Dr. Priya Selvaraj ( Tamil Nadu),

Mrs Talent                                – Rajashree Nagaraja ( Karnataka),

Mrs Photogenic                      – Jyothy Vijayakumar ( Kerala),

Mrs Viewer’s Choice                 – Chithra Paul ( Kerala),

Mrs Social Media                       –  Sajinas Saleem Gulsaar ( Kerala),

Mrs Culinarian                           – Dr. Smitha Pramod ( Kerala),


The competition which was conducted by Pegasus took place in 3 rounds; Designer saree, Black Gown and Red Gown.

Model and Actor Kaushal Manda, Miss Planet India 2016 Ms Rashmi Thakur, Model and Actress Mrs Anjali Nair, Managing Editor of Kanyaka, Toshma Biju, Miss Queen of India 2017 Ms. Akanksha Mishra, Actor Dr. Sajimon Parayil resided in the judges panel in this competition. The subtitles were also judged by a panel of expertise.
The title winner won One lakh rupees, the second runner up with 60,000 rupees and second runner up with 40,000 rupees gifted by Manappuram Finance Ltd. The crowns worn by the winners are gifted by Parakkat Jewellers.

The contestants under went grooming from August 14th. They were groomed by an expert panel of fashion choreographers and trainers– Mr. DaluKrishnadas, Ms. Aileena Catherin Amon, Fashion Photographer Mr. RegiBhaskar, Personality Trainers Jithesh&PreethiDamiyan, Yoga trainer Mr. Krishna, Fitness trainer Mr. Vipin Xavier, Beauty Expert Ms. Linda & Dr. Eldho Koshy.

Kalpana Family Saloon and Spa, ZstoneSmart Phones, Parakkat Resorts, Kanyaka, Nandilath G-Mart, Shafeenas, VeeKayVees Caterers, Aiswarya Advertising, Originals, Mermer Italia, Phone 4 are other partners of the event.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Get Widget